LIVE OAK — Suwannee High’s Class of 2019 was recognized with a host of awards and scholarships during a school ceremony May 22.

During the ceremony, SHS Principal Ronnie Gray announced Daniel Hendrick as valedictorian and Alexis Fletcher and Sarah McWaters as salutatorians.

Baylor Burch received the Steve Self Memorial Scholarship, which was presented by Blakely Burch.

Below is a complete list of awards and scholarships:

Live Oak Artists Guild — Carly Bonds, Sidney Wynn, Chelsey Chaney, Anthony Lansford, Dahlia Cook, Shaylah Fleming, Kasey Sanchez and Zack Winans

Advent Christian Village Marvin E. Jones Educational Trust Scholarship — Jannette Cruz. 1st Runners-Up — Kendal Butts and Marisley Leal. 2nd Runner-Up — Ronnie Layton. Also awarded one-time scholarships were Alyssa Hahn, Melissa Ernst and Tamohri Derico.

Marvin E. Jones Educational Trust/ACV Scholarship — Baylor Burch

Camp Suwannee Leadership Training Program — Shelby Blankenship, Carly Bonds, Baylor Burch, Chloe Burns, Emilee Cannon, Spencer Crain, Jordan Esco, Lexi Lanier, Hailey Gaither, Ruby Gonzalez, Alyssa Hahn, Skylar Kirby, Ronald Layton, Marisley Leal, Sarah Beth Lee, Hunter Merola, Jessica Musgrove, Emelia Rodriguez, Luna Rodriguez, Courtney Sasso, Kinley Steichen, Jake Stucket, Brant Ulmer and James Willis

Rotary Scholarships — Sarah Beth Lee (Henry-Airth winner), Alexis Fletcher (Henry-Airth 1st runner-up), Sarah McWaters (Henry-Airth 2nd runner-up), Reina Lugo (Panel’s Choice), Shaylah Fleming (Gretchen Brinkman), Adileny Mendoza-Danu (Rotary Career & Technical) and Chason Howell (Rotary Interact President)

Altrusa International of Live Oak Scholarship — Baylor Burch

Virginia Engstrom Scholarship Fund (Live Oak Woman’s Club) — Sydney Poole

Alfred Airth Scholarship — Alexis Fletcher

Take Stock in Children Scholarships — Ton’Jaye Bennett, Shaylah Fleming, Ruby Gonzalez, Terrence Loper and Jai’Leya Sobah

The Lions Club (The Leo Club) Scholarships — Baylor Burch and Ruby Gonzalez

Wesley Silas Memorial Scholarship — Carlton Hall

Marie Nobles Memorial Scholarship — Moleyk Jones

Ed Bruner Memorial Scholarship — Suave White

Jerry Scarborough Academic Boosters Scholarship — Alexis Fletcher

Allen Dale Sanders Memorial Scholarships — Sarah McWaters and Brant Ulmer

Alpha Delta Kappa Scholarships — Shaylah Fleming and Ivey Robinson

American Legion Boys State Award — Christian Dixon and Jacob Letu

Abercrombie/Edwards Athletic Memorial Scholarship — Landon “Bo” Bonds

Camp Blanding Museum & Memorial Park Scholarship — Cameron Simpson

Dwayne Alexander Scott Memorial Scholarships — Edith Ramirez Villalobos and Omega Brown

Valua L. Warren Memorial Scholarships — Brant Ulmer, Baylor Burch, Sarah McWaters and Jordan Esco

Dorothy Holland Memorial Scholarship — Terrence Loper

Acosta Academic Achievement Award — Moleyk Jones, Terrence Loper and Sarah McWaters

Doris M. Tooten & James Tooten Sr. Memorial Scholarship — Kiyanna Morris

Phelix Kelly & Steven Bailey Memorial Scholarships — Jordan Esco and Jade Jones

Suwannee County Ministerial Alliance Scholarship — Jade Jones

Queen Esther Ivey Memorial Scholarships — Ivey Robinson, Edith Ramirez Villalobos, Halle Herring, Jai’Leya Sobah, Tamohri Derico and Moleyk Jones

Rev. Willie Warren Memorial Scholarships — Ivey Robinson and Omega Brown

Mae Devoe Fields Memorial Scholarship — Kiyanna Morris

Audrey Howell Memorial Scholarship — Jade Jones

Doris M. Tooten Memorial Scholarship — Tamohri Derico

Ella & James Cooper Scholarship — Tamohri Derico

Douglas Alumni Scholarship — Terrence Loper

Captain Charley J. Ford Memorial Scholarship — Shaylah Fleming

Corporal Gary Edwards Memorial Scholarship — Halle Herring

Gertrude B. Jones Memorial Scholarship — Terrence Loper

Charles T. Hall Memorial Scholarship — Moleyk Jones

Rev. Dorothy DePass & Gene DePass Scholarship — Moleyk Jones

Earl Carter Memorial Scholarship — Halle Herring

Rev. Sonja & Rev. Clifton Riley Scholarship — Shaylah Fleming

Annie Cason Memorial Scholarship — Shaylah Fleming

Phyliss Leithead Memorial Scholarship — Shaylah Fleming

Young Ashley Memorial Scholarship — Jai-Leya Sobah

African American Development Council Inc. Scholarship — Omega Brown

National Beta Club Scholarship — Briana Jaramillo

DAR Good Citizen Award — Marisley Leal

First Federal Savings Bank Achievement Award — Tamohri Derico

First Federal Valedictorian Award — Daniel Hendrick

First Federal Savings Bank Salutatorian Awards — Alexis Fletcher and Sarah McWaters

First Federal Endowment Scholarship to NFCC — James Willis

First Federal Duke McCallister Memorial/LCCC Scholarship — Bradon Kilby

Katherine Yongue Flood Memorial Scholarship — Kinley Steichen

Lake City Medical Center Allied Health Scholarship — Edith Ramirez Villalobos

Future Leaders in Science & Technology (Precision Dentistry of Live Oak) — Alexis Fletcher, Melissa Ernst and Shaylah Fleming

Hamilton County FAMU Alumni Scholarship — Shaylah Fleming

Lonnie Bob Hurst Scholarships — Spencer Crain, Christian Dixon, Jordan Esco and Alyssa Hahn

NFCC Presidential Scholarship — James Willis

NFCC - AITF (Academic Improvement Trust Fund) Scholarship — Chloe Burns and Chelsey Chaney

NFCC Super Saturday Scholarship — Kolby Creamer

Nucor Foundation Scholarship — Charles Howle III

Justin Starling Memorial Scholarships — Baylor Burch and Cameron Simpson

Suwannee Valley Electric Cooperative Scholarships — Daniel Hendrick and Baylor Burch

United Teachers of Suwannee County Scholarships — Spencer Crain, Alyssa Hahn, Daniel Hendrick, Jacob McIntosh, Emelia Rodriguez, Luna Rodriguez and Courtney Sasso

Walter L. Mitchell Memorial Award — Lexie Lanier

This Week's Circulars