LIVE OAK — The District Teacher of the Year and School Related Employee of the Year Banquet will be held next week.

The banquet will begin at 6 p.m. Thursday at Camp Weed.

Suwannee County’s Teachers of the Year and School-Related Employees of the Year for each school and department have already been announced.

The Teacher of the Year for each school site are Amy Allen (Branford Elementary School), Anne Etcher (Branford High School), Susie Helvenston (Suwannee Primary School), Jennifer Richer (Suwannee Elementary School), Jennifer Stevens (Suwannee Intermediate School), Karen Braun (Suwannee Middle School), Elisa Hall (Suwannee High School) and Katie Miller (RIVEROAK Technical College).

The Employee of the year for each department and school site are Crystal Cox (BES), Elaine Boney (BHS), Ronna Williams (SPS), Keith Johnson (SES), Crystal Gill (SIS), Goldie Fralick (SMS), Brant Jessup (SHS), Dana Tidwell (RIVEROAK), Debra Ross (District Office), Mercedes Gervacio (Facilities Department), Kelly Philmore (IT Department) and Carol Deas (Transportation Department).

The Principal of the Year is Amy Boggus, the principal at Suwannee Elementary. The Assistant Principal of the Year is Angie Stuckey, assistant principal at Suwannee High.

Tickets are still available for the banquet. Contact Adrienne Taylor at 386-590-0976 for more information.

Jessie R. Box is a reporter for the Suwannee Democrat, Jasper News and Mayo Free Press. Her beats include general assignment, government and police. ​

This Week's Circulars