LAKE CITY — The Rotary Club of Mayo and the Mayo Quarterback Club hosted the 21st annual Hornet Classic Golf Tournament last Saturday at the Country Club of Lake City.

There were multiple door prizes and larger prizes for the top 3 teams competing in the tournament.

There were 19 four-man teams, which competed to be named the top three teams in the tournament.

First place went to Dustin Walker, Greg Lyons, Trey Jackson and Cory DePratter.

Second place went to Everett Kerby, Robbie Kerby, Henry McCray and Lance McCray.

Third place went to Perry Humphries, James Parker, Ragan Knight and Scott Lancaster.

There were also individual goals to win, such as closest to the pin, longest drive, longest putt, as well as a putting contest.

Closest to the pin was awarded to Ehrin Beach.

Longest drive was awarded to Luke Page.

Longest putt was awarded to Scott McAdams.

Doug Brackin won the putting contest.

The Mayo Rotary and Quarterback Club thank all that attended and participated, as they helped make for a great turnout at the 21st annual Hornet Golf Tournament.

The Mayo Rotary and Quarterback Club also extend their thanks and gratitude to all of the sponsors for all of their support and contributions to make this year a success.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you