MAYO — Lafayette High School seniors in the Class of 2019 received more than 200 awards and scholarships at the school’s senior awards night May 20.

Case Jackson was named the class valedictorian during the ceremony with Gabrielle Perry named salutatorian. The honor student candidates were also announced as James Gay, Graham Jackson and Caroline Perry. Gay was named the honor student at graduation May 24.

Other awards and recipients included:

Florida Academic Scholars: Case Jackson, Ainsley Peterson, Graham Jackson, Gabrielle Perry, Landry Driver, Rachael Stanley and Grace Jackson

Madison L. Smith Award: Landry Driver

Marvin M. and Elouise S. Green Scholarship: Case Jackson, Sarah DeGroff and Kinady Crews

Suwannee Valley Electric Coop. Award: Case Jackson and Gabrielle Perry

Sessions/Howell Americanism Award: Graham Jackson

Mayo Woman’s Club Scholarship: Hannah McCray

Day Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Carrigan Buchanan, Ragan Barnes and Kinady Crews

Salina Pearson Memorial Scholarship: Sarah Hamlin

Mayo Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Rachael Stanley

The Courage, Hope, and Faith Memorial Scholarship in Honor of Allison Mills Nitti: Gabrielle Perry

RIVEROAK College Scholarship: Micah Poole and Christian Poole

Industry Certification Scholarship: Hannah McCray, Ainsley Peterson, Tomas Tovar, Landry Driver, James Gay, Shade Hewitt, Grace Jackson, Graham Jackson, Anica Land, Anthony Negrete, Rachael Stanley, Sarah Swindell, Michaela Trejo, Ali Singletary and Autumn Ward

Vocational Completers (Business): Grace Jackson and Hannah McCray

Vocational Completers (Health): Ragan Barnes, Kinady Crews, Julya Flores-Johnson, Paige Kendall, Jasmine Lewis, Audrey Posada, Priscilla Swinson and Blanca Vences

Vocational Agriculture Completers (Agritechnology): Stanley Hurst, Malik Jennings, Trevor Lamb, Ainsley Peterson, Cameron Phillips, Christian Poole, Micah Poole, Ali Singletary, Jesse Slone, Travis Sutley, Sarah Swindell and Landon Williamson

Agriculture Award: James Gay and Ainsley Peterson

Vocational Completers (Culinary Art): Rachael Stanley

FFA Alumni Scholarship: Grace Jackson and Ainsley Peterson

Brannon Memorial Scholarship: Ainsley Peterson and James Gay

LifeSouth Lifesaving Honors Award: Julya Flores-Johnson, Aaron Howell, Kaci Law, Haley Shows, Priscilla Swinson and Veronica Zamora

Physical Education Award: James Gay

CNA Certification Award: Ragan Barnes, Kinady Crews, Sarah DeGroff, Julya Flores-Johnson, Shade Hewitt, Malik Jennings, Jasmine Lewis, Priscilla Swison and Blanca Vences

Journalism Award: Ragan Barnes, Mackenzie Long, Caroline Perry and Gabrielle Perry

EALM Scholarship: Richard Waylon James, Priscilla Swinson, Hannah McCray, Case Jackson and Christian Shiver

TJ & Sallie Lou Koon Scholarship: Ainsley Peterson

Elder Minnie L. Colson Scholarship: Garris Edwards, Ben Massey and Darresha Smith

Drummond Bank: Carrigan Buchanan, Landry Driver, Case Jackson, Grace Jackson, Graham Jackson, Trevor Lamb, Caroline Perry, Gabrielle Perry, Ainsley Peterson and Christian Shiver

ADK Scholarship: Flor Santiago, James Gay and Mackenzie Long

Big Bend Technical College Scholarship: Julie Crum, Austin Edwards, Lauren Fillyaw, Aaron Howell, Disney Kelly, Trevor Lamb, Anica Land, Kaci Law, Lauryn Martin, Harley Russ, Tyler Severance, Haley Shows, Ali Singletary, Darresha Smith, Michaela Trejo, Autumn Ward, Alexis Ward and Shade Hewitt

Nicholas Ryan Dahlberg Memorial Little League Scholarship: Garris Edwards

Subway: Christian Shiver, James Gay, Caroline Perry and Jasmine Lewis

Lafayette Dairy Farmers Association Award: Christian Shiver

Coke Cola Scholarship: Graham Jackson and Ainsley Peterson

Inabelle M. Sehrt Memorial Scholarship Award: Caroline Perry

Leland Ward Memorial Scholarship: Flor Santiago

Athlete of the Year Award: Jasmine Lewis

NFCC Scholarships: NFCC Presidential Scholarship — Landry Driver, NFCC Presidential Scholarship — Kinady Crews, NFCC Advantage Scholarship — Taylor Revels, Super Saturday Scholarship — Harley Russ, Academic Improvement Trust Fund (AITF)  — Harley Russ, Academic Improvement Trust Fund (AITF) — Truett Maund, John Loughridge Endowment Scholarship — Ragan Barnes, Lafayette Penny Foundation Scholarship — Ali Singletary, First Federal Endowment Scholarship — Ragan Barnes, and Lafayette Scholars Endowment Scholarship — Harley Russ

Principal’s Awards: Leadership — Tyler Austin Severance and Rachael Marie Stanley, 110% — Malik Marcell Jennings, Johnathan Cole Chastain and Hannah Marianne McCray, Citizenship — Tomas Tovar Jr. and Sarah Gabrielle DeGroff, Principal’s Award — Travis Levi Sutley and Veronica Lucero Zamora, Outstanding Senior Boy — James Eugene Gay, and Outstanding Senior Girl — Jasmine Ali Lewis

Social Studies 4 year award: Tyler Severance, Kinady Crews, Case Jackson, Grace Jackson, Graham Jackson, Mackenzie Long, Truett Maund, Hannah McCray, Juan Molina, Haley Murray, Caroline Perry, Gabrielle Perry, Ainsley Peterson, Flor Santiago, Rachel Stanley, Sarah Swindell and Tomas Tova

Science 4 year awards: Landry Driver, James Gay, Sarah Hamlin, Case Jackson, Grace Jackson, Graham Jackson, Hannah McCray, Gabrielle Perry, Ainsley Peterson, Flor Santiago and Ali Singletary

Math 4 year awards: Case Jackson, Graham Jackson, Truett Maund, Gabrielle Perry, Ainsley Peterson and Ali Singletary

English 4 year awards: Case Jackson, Graham Jackson, Caroline Perry, Gabrielle Perry and Ainsley Peterson

English IV Award: Michaela Trejo

Athletic scholarship recipients: Jasmine Lewis (basketball, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College), Ben Massey (football, Albany State), Richy James (football, Thomas More University), Kaci Law (volleyball, Florida Gateway College), Garris Edwards (football, Webber International University), Xavier Fleming (football, University of Saint Mary), Sarah Hamlin (volleyball, Santa Fe College)

McGrew League Scholarship: Darresha Smith

Florida Retired Teacher Association Scholarship: Hannah McCray

Modern Woodmen of America Scholarship: Landry Driver

Presidential Scholarship to University of Florida, College of Engineering: Graham Jackson

Academic Excellence Scholarship to University of West Florida: Case Jackson

Pegasus Gold Merit Scholarship, Burnet Honors College, University of Central Florida: Gabrielle Perry

Scholarships through the Florida State Fair, National FFA and University of Illinois: Ainsley Peterson

Also recognized were the Beta Club members and senior class officers.

This Week's Circulars