OLD TOWN — The Lafayette FFA Chapter had five teams advance to the districts at the 2018 Florida FFA District III, Sub-District III contest.

The sub-districts were held Dec. 11 at Faith Baptist Church in Old Town. The Dixie County FFA Chapters hosted the contest.

The contest included the tractor operations career development event, parliamentary procedure leadership development event, creed speaking leadership development event, prepared public speaking leadership development event, extemporaneous public speaking leadership development event, and the opening and closing ceremonies leadership development event.

The Sub-District winners advanced to the District III contest, which will be held Jan. 18 in Mayo.

The Lafayette FFA Chapter won five sub-district contests.

The results for the Opening & Closing Ceremonies were Trenton, Lafayette and Dixie.

Lafayette team members were Elisabeth Cook, Taryn Maund, Jaley Moseley, Jack Peterson, Sidney Wimberly, Marley Singletary, Avery Buchanan, Alyssa Jones and Libby Beach.

The results for the Tractor Operations were Bell, Trenton and Lafayette’s Hunter Winburn.

The results for the Creed Speaking were Lafayette’s Mallory McCray, Bell and Trenton.

The results for the High School Prepared Public Speaking was Lafayette’s Hailey Peterson and Trenton.

The results for the High School Extemporaneous Public Speaking was Lafayette’s Ainsley Peterson and Taylor County.

The first-place winners for Middle School Parliamentary Procedure were Lafayette’s Trey Galbraith, Brannon Lamb, Ethan Pittman, Samantha Moser, Cason Driver, Ella Hancock, Ellen Knight, Lilli Moseley, Taylor Swinson, Riley Edwards and Savannah King.

Lafayette also placed first in the High School Parliamentary Procedure. The team members were Gabrielle Perry, James Gay, Savanna Lents, Jackson Powers, Landry Driver, Hannah McCray, Tristyn Johnson, Abigail Fredriksson and Skyler Lawson.

This Week's Circulars