The Suwannee County Police Athletic League completed their 2011 Youth Basketball League season March 26 with three championship games.

The first game of the day, in the girls 12-under division, the PAL “Liberty” defeated the PAL “Sparks” 13-11.

Team Liberty was led in scoring by Brian Cater with 7 points, Jasmine Jones with 4 points and Summer Thomas with 2 points. The Sparks were led in scoring by Jada Jones and Cheryl Thomas with 3 points each. Omega Brown and Latavia Wilson both scored 2 points each.

In the second game of the day, in the boys 11-under division, the PAL Tigers defeated the PAL Seminoles  42-40 for the championship.

The Tigers were led in scoring by Trett Wadford with 28 points, Darien McQuay with 8 points, Terrec Smiley with 4 points, and Avante’ Sejour with 2 points.

The Seminoles were led in scoring by Edward Reed with 23 points, Daquan Johnson with 7 points, Frederick Williams with 6 points, Ahmadre Jones with 3 points and Austin Smith with 1 point.

The final game of the day, in the boys 15-under division, the PAL Lakers defeated the PAL Kings 46-45 for the championship.

The Lakers were led in scoring by Steven Anderson with 18 points, Jamari Wheeler with 14 points, Josh Ivey with 11 points, and Darius Herring with 3 points. The Kings were led in scoring by Malick Jones with 20 points, Thyland Jones with 13 points, Aaron McAllister with 10 points and Antyone Gibbons with 2 points.

The PAL Basketball League had a total of nine teams that played this season, 2 girl’s teams and 7 boy’s teams, which included 70 participants. These teams were coached by the following coaches. Angel Wallace, Kristiana Evans, Gerald Smith, Alex Cameron, Jeremy Ulmer, James Perry, Anthony Thompkins, and Jerry Alexander.

It was an outstanding season for all involved, and we would like to thank all those people who contribute their time and/or funds to the Suwannee County Police Athletic League.

This Week's Circulars