Linda Cone was sworn in as the new Mayo Town Clerk by Mayor Terry Sullivan at the Town Meeting, Monday night, March 8.

Cone was unopposed during the qualification time March 1 until March 5, therefore no election was held.

Cone has served as the interim clerk since the early retirement of Carolyn Lindsey.

Lindsey left the position after nearly three decades because of health reasons.

This Week's Circulars