Commissioner Donnie Hamlin, 3rd district, was recently named chairman of the board and Gail Garrard, 2nd district is vice-chairman.

Hamlin is serving a second term with this being his first time as chairman.

Stepping down from chairman to vice-chairman, Garrard has been elected to the board for two terms.

School Board members returned Bobby Koon as their chairman and Carolyn Land will serve as vice-chairman.

Land is in her third term representing the fourth district and Koon is serving a second term from the third district.

This Week's Circulars